Two Modrall Sperling Shareholders in “Under 40 Hot List”

Benchmark Litigation honors Tiffany Roach Martin and Alex C. Walker

Tiffany Roach Martin and Alex C. Walker, shareholders from Modrall Sperling, are included in Benchmark Litigation’s “Under 40 Hot List,” a new accolade meant to honor the achievement of the nation’s most accomplished legal partners of the age forty and under.  The list was compiled by a process of peer review and case examination to identify young, up-and-coming attorneys.

Tiffany Roach Martin focuses her practice on commercial litigation, products liability, personal injury, wrongful death, insurance, healthcare, and employment. Tiffany was honored as Young Lawyer of the Year in 2012 by the New Mexico Defense Lawyers Association and named 40 Under Forty by Albuquerque Business First in 2013.  She has achieved an AV® rating from Martindale-Hubbell and named a Southwest Rising Star by Southwest Super Lawyers® since 2013.  She received her undergraduate degree cum laude from Vanderbilt University and her law degree cum laude from Baylor Law School. Prior to joining Modrall Sperling, she clerked for the Honorable James O. Browning in the United States District Court for the District of New Mexico.

Alex C. Walker represents business clients in all types of complex cases.  He has substantial experience in handling products liability cases, and regularly defends companies in litigation over medical device failures, prescription drug injuries, and other products-related litigation, as well as personal injury and wrongful death claims.  He represents clients in their commercial litigation matters and specializes in the defense of employment suits.  Alex has received the AV® rating from Martindale-Hubbell based on a peer review and has been recognized by Southwest Super Lawyers® and Benchmark Litigation since 2012.  He was selected to the 2011 class of 40 Under Forty by New Mexico Business Weekly.  Alex received his undergraduate degree cum laude from Trinity University and his law degree from the University of Texas.

POSTED IN: News, Recognition