Eight Modrall Sperling Lawyers Named Best Lawyers® 2014 Lawyer of the Year

Best Lawyers in America® has recognized eight Modrall Sperling attorneys as 2014 Lawyers of the Year in nine practice areas.  Only a single lawyer in each practice area in each community is honored as a Lawyer of the Year.   Arthur D. Melendres was named Lawyer of the Year in two areas – Education Law and Administrative Regulatory Law.

The complete list of Modrall Sperling 2014 Lawyers of the Year and their respective practice areas are:

Larry P. Ausherman Albuquerque Mining Law Lawyer of the Year
Earl E. DeBrine  Albuquerque Railroad Law Lawyer of the Year
Kenneth L. Harrigan Albuquerque Bet-the-Company Litigation Lawyer of the Year
Arthur D. Melendres Albuquerque Administrative / Regulatory Law Lawyer of the Year, and Albuquerque Education Law slLawyer of the Year
William C. Scott Albuquerque Native American Law Lawyer of the Year
Lynn H. Slade Albuquerque Oil & Gas Law Lawyer of the Year
Walter E. Stern III Albuquerque Energy Law Lawyer of the Year
R. E. Thompson Albuquerque Litigation – Construction Lawyer of the Year


POSTED IN: Recognition