Best Lawyers® Names Eight Modrall Sperling Shareholders “Lawyer of the Year”

Modrall Sperling is pleased to announce eight shareholders have been selected by Best Lawyers in America® as a 2018 “Lawyer of the Year” in Albuquerque and Santa Fe.  Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated market is honored with this recognition.  Lawyers listed by Best Lawyers are reviewed by their peers on the basis of professional expertise.  Additional recognitions are awarded to individual attorneys with the highest overall peer feedback for a specific practice and geographic region.

Shareholders named Best Lawyers 2018 “Lawyer of the Year” include:

Stuart R. Butzier Litigation – Environmental Santa Fe
Earl E. DeBrine Oil and Gas Law Albuquerque
Timothy C. Holm Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants Albuquerque
Jim P. Houghton Litigation – Construction Albuquerque
Brian K. Nichols Native American Law Albuquerque
Roberta Cooper Ramo Mediation Albuquerque
Ruth M. Schifani Banking and Finance Law Albuquerque
Walter E. Stern Energy Law Albuquerque

Additionally, 31 of the firm’s lawyers have been named to the 2018 edition of Best Lawyers.  Recognition by Best Lawyers is based entirely on peer review.


POSTED IN: Recognition