21 Listed in Southwest Super Lawyers

Modrall Sperling, the largest law firm in New Mexico, with offices in Albuquerque and Santa Fe, is pleased to announce 21 lawyers were selected by Southwest Super Lawyers 2011, more than any other law firm in the state. Only five percent of all lawyers in New Mexico are selected for this honor, based upon their expertise and experience.

Larry P. Ausherman, Environmental; Stuart R. Butzier, Energy & Natural Resources; John R. Cooney, Business Litigation; Earl E. DeBrine, Jr., Energy and Natural Resources; Donald A. DeCandia, Personal Injury Defense: General; Dale W. Ek, Real Estate; Paul M. Fish, Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights; Kenneth L. Harrigan, Business Litigation; William R. Keleher, Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights; John J. Kelly, Civil Litigation Defense; Marte Lightstone, Energy & Natural Resources; Lisa Mann, Employment & Labor; George R. McFall, Employment & Labor; Margaret L. Meister, Real Estate; James M. Parker, Business/Corporate; Ruth M. Schifani, Banking; Douglas G. Schneebeck, Class Action/Mass Torts; William C. Scott, Environmental; Lynn H. Slade, Native American Law; Walter E. Stern III, Energy & Natural Resources, R. E. Thompson, Personal Injury Defense: General.

In addition, John R. Cooney, Kenneth L. Harrigan and Margaret L. Meister were selected among the “Top 25 Lawyers in New Mexico.” Inclusion in Southwest Super Lawyers is based on a strict, multi-step selection process, which includes research on background and experience, as well as stringent peer review.

POSTED IN: Recognition