Southwest Super Lawyers 2012

    Twenty-nine lawyers from the firm were selected for recognition by Southwest Super Lawyers 2012. Inclusion in Southwest Super Lawyers is based on a strict, multi-step selection process, which includes research on background and experience, as well as stringent peer review. Only five percent of all lawyers in New Mexico are selected for this honor, based upon their expertise and experience.

The lawyers listed and their main areas of practice are listed below:

Charles Armgardt Business Litigation
Larry P. Ausherman Environmental
Stuart R. Butzier Energy & Natural Resources
Michael L. Carrico Schools & Education
John R. Cooney Business Litigation
Earl E. DeBrine, Jr. Energy & Natural Resources
Donald A. DeCandia Personal Injury DefenseProducts Liability
Dale W. Ek Real Estate
Paul M. Fish Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
Kenneth L. Harrigan Business Litigation
William R. Keleher Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
John J. Kelly Business Litigation
Marte D. Lightstone Energy & Natural Resources
Lisa Mann** Employment & Labor
George R. McFall Employment & Labor
Margaret L. Meister Real Estate
Jennifer A. Noya Insurance Coverage
James M. Parker** Business/Corporate
Ruth M. Schifani Banking
Douglas G. Schneebeck* Class Action/Mass Torts
William C. Scott Environmental
Lynn H. Slade Native American Law
Walter E. Stern III Energy & Natural Resources
R. E. Thompson Personal Injury Defense
Douglas R. Vadnais Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights

Four lawyers were selected as Southwest Rising Stars in 2012:

Samantha M. Adams Business Litigation
Brian Nichols Native American Law, Business Litigation
Lorena Olmos General Litigation, Business Litigation
Alex C. Walker Personal Injury Defense, Products Liability

In addition, John R. Cooney and Kenneth L. Harrigan were selected among the “Top 25 Lawyers in New Mexico.”

 * retired
** deceased

POSTED IN: Recognition