Ten Selected 2016 Lawyer of Year by Best Lawyers®

Monday, August 17, 2015

Modrall Sperling is pleased to announce that 10 of the firm's attorneys were recently selected by their peers for expertise in their practice areas and named 2016 "Lawyers of the Year" in Albuquerque or Santa Fe by Best Lawyers in America®.   Only a single lawyer in each practice area in each community is honored as a "Lawyer of the Year".  Christopher P. Muirhead was recognized in two areas – Municipal Law and Public Finance Law. 


Arthur D. Melendres
Christopher P. Muirhead
Christopher P. Muirhead
Douglas R. Vadnais
Earl E. DeBrine
George R. McFall
Jennifer A. Noya
John R. Cooney
Maria O'Brien
Stuart R. Butzier
Walter E. Stern III


Education Law
Municipal Law
Public Finance Law
Bankruptcy and Creditor Rights
Oil and Gas Law
Employment Law – Management
Employment Law – Individuals
Energy Law
Water Law
Natural Resources Law
Environmental Law